Are Trade Magazines an Endangered Species

I am a Commercial Journalist– someone who gets paid by clients to do editorial quality writing for them. For many years now I have been concerned that trade magazines, which in general have become skinnier and skinnier, will soon be a thing of the past and I will have lost an important outlet for my work.

That is not a tremendous concern for me anymore. With the advent of blogging tools like WordPress and email blasting tools like constant contact, there has never been a greater need for the services of professional content developers, especially one’s who have expertise in specialize fields (e.g manufacturing technologies and related software).

I am, however, still concerned about the future of the trade press. It provides an invaluable service by

About joelcassola

Joel Cassola is a commercial journalist who has written feature articles and case histories for clients in more than 100 trade magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment